Alternative Jury President
UIA Representative



Graduated in Technical University in Szczecin and postgraduate studies in Technical University in Warszawa [Warsaw], PL.

Chairman of the Competition Jurors Coordination Team of the Polish Architects Assotiation SARP. Juror in national and European competitions as: for the building of Museum of Modern Art in Warsaw and for the building of European Council in Brusselles.

Practicing architect. Partner in STUDIO A4 architectural office in Szczecin. Author & co-author i.a.: renovation of Turzyn Block in Szczecin, restitution projects of the Old Town district Podzamcze in Szczecin, Gallery of Modern Art TRAFO in Szczecin, restitution project of medieval block STARÓWKA in Stargard. Polish co-author of the Filharmonic Hall in Szczecin (with EBV,[E]) and the Concert Hall “Jordanki” in Toruń, PL (with Menis Arquitectos, [E]).

Laureate of many Polish architectural prizes, co-laureate (with EBV, [E]) of the EU Prize Mies van de Rohe Award 2015.

Laureate of the SARP Honorary Award. Honorary Member of Bund Deutsche Architekten BDA.

Born in 1953 in Szczecin, PL.

Married with Tatiana Balcerzak; daugter Adela Lenart.